?

Log in

This concludes our Reviews for Round Three. Thank you all for taking the time to read our thoughts on the nominated stories we were able to review in the past month. We wish we could have reviewed more of them!

Nothing ventured, nothing gained - and we have ventured much in the past month, and gained more than we imagined. We've reviewed fics from all four fandoms within the Whonivers, and hopefully opened you all up to the bounty of fics that await in other worlds. We've romped around with Ianto, Suzie, Maria, Luke, Ace, Jamie, and the entire span of Doctors from One to Thirteen. It's been terrific fun.

We'll be taking a short break before heading into what we call the Midterm Reviews, where we'll review as many of the fics from all three rounds which haven't already been reviewed. Expect to see more reviews from us in about three or four weeks.

We're about to make the newly discovered expansive world a bit more focused. With Round Four, CoT will be focusing on just four characters, one from each of the fandoms: Donna Noble, Owen Harper, Sarah Jane Smith, and the Brigadier. We're greatly looking forward to getting to know these four characters much more in depth, and hope you'll be able to join us yet again.

For now, though, thank you all for joining us. And please, if you have not done so already, please vote for your favorite fics. Voting will close at 7pm, EST.

We look forward to seeing you all again! And happy reading!

With Love,

azriona
aibhinn
amberfocus
dark_aegis
gowdie
gwynevere1
ladychi
papilio_luna
persiflage_1
rosie_not_rose
time_converges
unfolded73
wendymr
 
 
30 May 2009 @ 06:34 am
Today, we bring you our last post of reviews, and leave you to the point of the matter - voting! Please remember to take time to vote for your favorite fics before the weekend is out. In the meantime - enjoy!

Today's Featured Stories Include:

*

Power PlayCollapse )

*

It"s Not Easy Being GreenCollapse )

*

Tread SoftlyCollapse )

*

Did I Mention?Collapse )

*

The Stars are ProjectorsCollapse )

*

The Man With No NameCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
unfolded73: Power Play
gowdie: It's Not Easy Being Green
wendymr: Tread Softly
amberfocus: Did I Mention?
papilio_luna: The Stars are Projectors
azriona: The Man With No Name
 
 
29 May 2009 @ 07:02 pm
As we draw to a close of the voting period, we present to you the second of two review posts for our last Friday.

There will be one last post of reviews tomorrow morning, and then we leave you to the point of the matter - voting! Please remember to take time to vote for your favorite fics before the weekend is out. In the meantime - enjoy!


This Evening's Featured Stories Include:

*

TARDISed AwayCollapse )

*

DiscordantCollapse )

*

Try Your Best (And Think About It Later)Collapse )

*

BothCollapse )

*

British Summer TimeCollapse )

*

A Piece of HomeCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
papilio_luna: TARDISed Away
ladychi: Discordant
gowdie: Both
wendymr: Try Your Best...; British Summer Time
unfolded73: A Piece of Home
 
 
29 May 2009 @ 05:44 am
As we draw to a close of the voting period, we present to you TWO review posts, one in the morning, and one this evening.

While we will have two posts to go, please remember to take time to vote for your favorite fics before the weekend is out. In the meantime - enjoy!


This Morning's Featured Stories Include:

*

Be All My Sins RememberedCollapse )

*

Just For One NightCollapse )

*

The Reddest of PoppiesCollapse )

*

Lust and MonstersCollapse )

*

Danger Shall Seem SportCollapse )

*

Never Have I EverCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
unfolded73: Be All My Sins Remembered
time_converges: The Reddest of Poppies
wendymr: Lust and Monsters; Just For One Night; Never Have I Ever
azriona: Danger Shall Seem Sport
 
 
28 May 2009 @ 05:52 am
Today's Featured Stories include:

*

Early DaysCollapse )

*

A Domino FallsCollapse )


*

The next two fics are part of the same series.


The Sun RisingCollapse )

*

The CanonizationCollapse )

*

Nine Plus OneCollapse )

*

CicatriceCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
wendymr: Early Days
aibhinn: The Sun Rising; The Canonization
azriona: A Domino Falls; Nine Plus One
persiflage_1: Cicatrice
 
 
 
27 May 2009 @ 05:43 am
Today's Featured Stories Include:

*

RelictCollapse )

*

Parting GiftCollapse )

*

StayCollapse )

*

The Man in the MoonCollapse )

*

Match PointCollapse )

*

Nine MonthsCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
azriona: Parting Gift; Match Point
papilio_luna: Relict; Stay
unfolded73: The Man in the Moon
wendymr: Nine Months
 
 
26 May 2009 @ 05:49 am
Today's Featured Stories Include:

*

Return to GallifreyCollapse )

*

Your Mission, Should You Decide to Accept It...Collapse )

*

Passing Through HistoryCollapse )

*

The Song of YarruCollapse )

*

Once Upon a TimeCollapse )

*

Veritas LiberatusCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
unfolded73: Return to Gallifrey
azriona: Your Mission, Should You....; Passing Through History
aibhinn: The Song of Yarru
persiflage_1: Once Upon a Time
amberfocus: Veritas Liberatus
 
 
25 May 2009 @ 09:02 am
Today's Featured Stories Include:

*

A Close ShaveCollapse )

*

Worship the Trousers That Cling to HimCollapse )

*

Silver Dollar ParadigmCollapse )

*

MasqueradeCollapse )

*

A Life Full of CompromisesCollapse )

*

The Love Philosophy of OodsCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
ladychi: A Close Shave
azriona: Worship the Trousers that Cling To Him; The Love Philosophy of Oods
amberfocus: Silver Dollar Paradigm
wendymr: Masquerade
persiflage_1: A Life Full of Compromises
 
 
24 May 2009 @ 06:17 am
Today's Featured Stories Include:

*

Bright StarCollapse )

*

The next two fics are part of the Chaosverse.


The Girl Scout Guide to Saving the UniverseCollapse )

*

Chaos Theory on Dimensionally Stable Objects on Earth College CampusesCollapse )

*

Well, Tomorrow We"ll Wake Up Entwined in Red TapeCollapse )

*

Converging CoincidencesCollapse )

*

KallistiCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
persiflage_1: Bright Star
unfolded73: The Girl Scout Guide...
azriona: Chaos in College; Well, Tomorrow We'll Wake Up Entwined in Red Tape
ladychi: Converging Coincidences; Kallisti
 
 
23 May 2009 @ 06:08 am
Today's Featured Stories Include:

*

The Clothes Maketh the ManCollapse )

*

It"s not Deja-Vu, It"s the Time WarpCollapse )

*

Play Up and Play the GameCollapse )

*

Muscle MemoryCollapse )

*

Living HistoryCollapse )

*

Being the DoctorCollapse )

*

Today's Reviews were written by:
unfolded73: The Clothes Maketh the Man
azriona: It's Not Deja-Vu...
persiflage_1: Play Up and Play the Game
papilio_luna: Muscle Memory
dark_aegis: Living History
time_converges: Being the Doctor